Skip to main content

TV Round-Up

Sorry the post is later this week; I intended to post yesterday but went to a belly dance event and didn't have time. :)

I'm currently working on a Music Index page where you can find posts on Star Sparkle from different music genres. I had the idea a while ago and I decided to go ahead and do it, especially since I changed the blog to a different design/theme  there aren't any tags at the top anymore.The page isn't ready yet but I thought today I'd do a round-up of television related posts. (There aren't as many posts so I'm doing this rather than a page). So here we go. :)


Dance shows

Dance Moms:

http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2014/03/dance-moms.html



Dance Moms/Raising Asia: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2014/09/dance-moms-asia.html

Dance Mums UK: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2015/11/dance-mums-with-jennifer-ellison.html


Bring It!: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2014/08/dance-videos.html

Step It Up: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2015/12/step-it-up.html

LA Clippers Dance Squad: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2016/04/la-clippers-dance-squad.html





Japanese gameshows

Takeshi's Castle:

http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2012/02/takeshis-castle.html

http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2013/09/takeshis-castle.html

http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/takeshis-castle.html

Takeshi's Castle Rebooted: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2013/03/takeshis-castle-rebooted.html

TC Thailand: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2014/11/takeshis-castle-thailand.html


Ninja Warrior: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2014/10/ninja-warrior.html



Old kids' shows 

Earthfasts (British series): http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2011/10/old-tv-series-earthfasts.html


Are You Afraid of the Dark? (Canadian series):

http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2012/01/are-you-afraid-of-dark.html

http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/ayatod.html

http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2013/12/ayaotd.html


Pugwall (Australian): http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2014/05/pugwall.html

Ghostwriter (American): http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2014/01/ghostwriter.html

Sabrina, The Teenage Witch (American): http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2014/10/sabrina-teenage-witch.html


Teen Mom

TM2: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2011/05/teen-mom-2.html

TM OG (Original Girls): http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2015/05/return-of-teen-mom.html

TM UK: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2016/11/teen-mom-uk.html




TV Films

http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/top-10-true-movies.html



TV musicals 


Mr. Right Now!: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2013/11/mr-right-now.html

Love in the Nick of Tyme: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2013/11/love-in-nick-of-tyme.html


The X-Files

http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2014/02/top-10-x-files-episodes.html

http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2015/07/return-of-x-files.html

http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2016/01/new-x-files-series.html


Various

Impractical Jokers: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2015/06/impractical-jokers.html

Quantum Leap: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2016/07/quantum-leap.html

Hallowe'en Faves + Round-Up: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2016/10/halloween-faves-round-up.html

Mariah's World: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2016/12/mariahs-world.html

Christmas Round-Up: http://starsparklex.blogspot.co.uk/2016/12/christmas-round-up.html


So that's it! I'll update this in the future as I do more posts. :)


Created: July 2017.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

J Soul Brothers (Japanese boyband)

I don't know that many Japanese boybands. It's funny but I mostly know Korean groups and Japanese solo singers! I know KAT-TUN, Arashi (although they're more of a rock group, I think) and Hey! Say! JUMP but not many more. A friend recently introduced to me the band (or vocal and dance unit) J Soul Brothers, so I thought today I'd do a post about them. And of course it fits into the J-pop and K-pop theme I'm doing this month! This is a good opportunity to find more J-pop boybands too. :)


The J Soul Brothers were originally formed in 1998 but have gone through two line-up changes. The current incarnation- full title Sandaime (Third Generation) J Soul Brothers from EXILE TRIBE* or J Soul Brothers III- was formed in 2010 by HIRO who is the leader of Japanese boyband EXILE (which has an impressive 19 members!) and founding member of the First Generation J Soul Brothers.  It was decided that EXILE and former Nidaimie (Second Generation) J Soul Brothers members NAOTO and …

Dance Videos

It's time for another dance post! I thought I'd feature both modern dance and belly dance today. :)


First of all here are a couple of dance videos by choreographer Rumer Noel. This is one to Everyday by Ariana Grande that was uploaded in January. According to comments on YouTube the man dancing with Rumer at the beginning is called Lucas la Parada.



Dance Moms- Chloe Update

Series/Season 7 of American reality show Dance Moms is currently showing in the UK and I recently heard that one of the original dancers Chloe Lukasiak will be returning for the finale.

Chloe and her mum Christi weren't liked by the dance teacher and studio owner Abby Lee Miller and Christi often clashed with Abby. They left at the end of Series 4. Abby treated Chloe horribly in my opinion, once referring to her as "that girl over there" instead of her name. I always disliked the way Abby punishes the girls if she falls out with their mothers. Also Abby seemed to want to Chloe to fail in competitions, which was weird because she was one of her students representing her!! I think she just wants to be proven right a lot of the time. Chloe was my favourite out of the original girls (Chloe, Maddie, Nia, Mackenzie, Brooke  ans Paige, although Kendall joined quite early on) and I was glad for her when she finally left because she didn't have to put up with being treated li…